Staff & Board

Senior Leadership

Mike Matoney, MBA, LICDC-CS
Chief Executive Officer

Alice Iden
Chief Operating Officer

Dr. Phil Fragassi, M.D.
Medical Director

Sue Tager, M.A., LSW, LICDC-CS
Director of Performance Improvement and Outpatient Services

Amber Bair, M.S.S.A., LISW-S, LCDC III
Director of Residential Treatment

Kristine Frankenberry
Director of Development

“Having been on the Board and actively involved with New Directions for over twenty years, my experience is that we not only change lives, but we save them! Young kids are dying at an increasing and alarming rate due to the opiate crisis in our communities. I’m blessed to be associated with such a wonderful organization and to be able to play a part in saving young lives.”

John Berger, Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Daniel Gold
Board Chairperson

  • Harold Abraham
  • Erica Acheson-Dunay
  • Raymond M. Adams
  • Harold W. Babbit
  • Richard Bain
  • Steve Baldini
  • Nate Bell
  • John Berger
  • Michelle Cimperman
  • Steve Ciuni
  • Mike Crislip
  • Dr. Maryellen S. Davis
  • Clare Delaney
  • Mary Ganske
  • Chris Gravius
  • Jack Gregorin
  • Nancy W. Hanna
  • Dale Kaprosy
  • Sunny Masters
  • Ryan Miday
  • Janet Morse
  • William Pattie
  • Linda Perlic
  • Barbara Petterson
  • Joe Popely
  • Kenneth Prabucki
  • John F. Schindler
  • Jennifer Ann Schmiege
  • Dianne Vogt
  • Carol Willen
  • Judge Gayle Williams-Byers
  • Keith Young

Honorary Board

  • Gail A. Allison
  • Eva Dolan
  • Cindy Eickhoff
  • joan and vic gelb
  • Ron M. Harrington
  • Joan and James R. Hill
  • Pamela B. Keefe
  • Nancy-Clay Marsteller
  • Sandra J. Philipson
  • Richard W. Pogue
  • Karen Silver
  • David Skrabec
  • Marc A. Stefanski
  • Ron Toivonen
  • Michael W. Wise